Celtic Piano

“Celtic Piano” is an album of unique, solo piano arrangements on
well-known and loved songs and tunes of Celtic origin or influence.

1. Winter’s Dance – by Kevin Weed
2. Irish Reels-Music in the Glen, The Dunmore Lasses, The Banshee
3. The Butterfly
 – Irish slip jig.
4. Planxty Fanny Power – Song by the blind Irish harper, Turlough O’ Carolan.
5. The Fields of Athenry – Pete St. John’s touching song.
6. Will Ye Go, Lassie, Go? – Scottish air
7. The High Reel/Star of Munster
8. May it Be – by Enya, Nicky Ryan, and Roma Ryan, from “Lord of the Rings,”
9. Into the West – by Annie Lennox, Fran Walsh, and Howard Shore. from “Lord of the Rings.”
10. Londonderry Aire – famous melody used for many songs.
11. Jigs – St. Patrick’s Day, Brian Boru’s March, Garryowen
12. Song for the Mira – by Canadian songwriter, Allister MacGillivray.


Purchase the mp3 album if you like:

Included in the download:

  • Twelve high quality mp3 files.
  • An additional track, called end space to 
    allow rewinding from the end of the last track.
  • A printable, fold-able booklet
  • Album artwork thumbnail

The piano used on this recording was made in about 1895 by the Kranich & Bach Piano Company of New York. It was rebuilt by Harry and John Oquist in 2000. We think it has an “old world charm” in its sound.

Kevin's Piano
Kevin’s Piano